My Grandfather, My Hero

My grandfather is one of the kindest men that I know; if you know of him, or were to learn about his life, I think you would think so too. I am grateful that at almost 84, he is around to share his life stories with my children. One thing that impresses me is his steadfast love for his country and the men that served it. Every year he marches in his local Memorial Day Parade in memory of those that have fallen. This year I got to bring my children to see him and though it has nothing to do with raising kids naturally in the sense that I keep this blog, I want to share his picture. Part of raising children means surrounding them by good role models and teaching them about the history of our country and what it means to be free. Thank you Pop Pop for being the kind of man that I would gladly have my children grow up to emulate!

About Raising Natural Kids

A mother of two looking to raise awareness about the everyday issues that parents face, focusing on raising children holistically.
This entry was posted in Tidbits. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Grandfather, My Hero

  1. Barb Thomas says:

    I love this post. My dad also served and is no longer with us ~ and he was the nicest man I ever knew. How lucky you and I were to have such great role models in our lives. They served their countries and their families well. Thank you for taking the time to honor them.

Leave a Reply

